Lil Kim Joins Dr. Dre On Detox Album and collaboration with Keri Hilson


Female rap legend Lil Kim has just announced that she will be featuring on Dr. Dre‘s long-awaited Detox LP.

The album, which is set for release this autumn, will apparently feature the Queen Bee, who has also started work on her own follow-up album to 2005’s The Naked Truth.

She told Hip Hop DX: “I am working on my album. I’m gonna be dropping some singles soon. I’m not concentrated on dropping an album so soon, but I will be dropping singles. I’m doing collaboration right now in the studio with Keri Hilson, I’m so excited! This is for her album though, so you might be hearing that song really soon. Shout out to Polow, I love you Polow, because he did the track, Polow Da Don.

“I’m gonna be working with a lot of great people on my album. Timbaland is someone I’m really close with. I’m on Dr. Dre’s Detox album. I’m really excited about that one.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

